+ Filters
New Search
Available Exact wording Only in the title

fme_835106 - V REPUBLIC Médaille, Ville de Villenave d’Ornon

V REPUBLIC Médaille, Ville de Villenave d’Ornon AU
70.00 €(Approx. 73.50$ | 60.20£)
Add to your cartAdd to your cart
Type : Médaille, Ville de Villenave d’Ornon
Date: n.d.
Mint name / Town : 33 - Villenave d’Ornon
Metal : bronze
Diameter : 58,5 mm
Weight : 126 g.
Edge : Lisse + double corne
Puncheon : corne d’abondance
Coments on the condition:
De nombreux petits coups ainsi que des marques d’usure sur les hauts reliefs sont visibles
Catalogue references :


Obverse legend : VILLENAVE / D’ORNON.
Obverse description : Blason de la ville composée d’une tour sous un léopard avec un croissant en dessous. En arrière-plan des bâtiments. Signé : CRoy.


Reverse legend : LISSE.


Villenave d’Ornon est un commune de Gironde comptant plus de 38 000 habitants.

Historical background


(since 08/01/1959)

The Fifth Republic, whose constitution was approved by referendum on September 28, 1958 by more than 79% of French people, only officially began with the installation of General de Gaulle as president on January 8, 1959. The constitution was amended on January 28, 1958. October 1962 by referendum where a majority of 62% of votes approves the election of the President of the Republic by direct universal suffrage. The various presidents of the Fifth Republic are Charles de Gaulle (8/01/1959 - 27/04/1969, retirement and Alain Poher becomes interim president), Georges Pompidou (15/06/1969 - 2/04/1974, deceased , Alain Poher becomes interim president), Valéry Giscard d'Estaing (19/05/1974 - 21/05/1981), François Mitterrand (21/05/1981 - 7/05/1995), Jacques Chirac (7/05 /1995 - 05/16/2007), Nicolas Sarkozy (05/16/2007 - 05/15/2012), François Hollande (05/15/2012 - 05/14/2017) and Emmanuel Macron (05/14/2017 - ).

cgb.fr uses cookies to guarantee a better user experience and to carry out statistics of visits.
To remove the banner, you must accept or refuse their use by clicking on the corresponding buttons.