+ Filters
New Search
Available Exact wording Only in the title

E-auction 519-434366 - fme_541742 - V REPUBLIC Médaille de récompense, offert par un sénateur

V REPUBLIC Médaille de récompense, offert par un sénateur XF
You must signin and be an approved bidder to bid, LOGIN TO BID. Accounts are subject to approval and the approval process takes place within 48 hours. Do not wait until the day a sale closes to register. Clicking on « bid » constitutes acceptance of the terms of use of cgb.fr private e-auctions. Bids must be placed in whole Euro amounts only. The sale will start closing at the time stated on the item description; any bids received at the site after the closing time will not be executed. Transmission times may vary and bids could be rejected if you wait until the last second. For further information ckeck the E-auctions F.A.Q.

Estimate : 55 €
Price : 12 €
Maximum bid : 16 €
End of the sale : 27 March 2023 18:15:20
bidders : 2 bidders
Type : Médaille de récompense, offert par un sénateur
Date: n.d.
Mint name / Town : 75 - Paris
Metal : bronze
Diameter : 49,5 mm
Orientation dies : 12 h.
Engraver BOUCHARD Henri (1875-1960)
Weight : 71,33 g.
Edge : lisse + corne BRONZE
Puncheon : corne BRONZE
Coments on the condition:
Patine hétérogène. Présence de taches à l’avers et au revers


Obverse legend : ANÉPIGRAPHE.
Obverse description : Jument et son poulain, à droite, sous une couronne de lauriers. Signé : H. BOUCHARD.


Reverse description : Légende en 4 lignes, dans un médaillon, entouré d’une couronne de chêne et laurier. Signé : H. DUBOIS.


Cette médaille fut remise par Monsieur Paul Guillaumot, sénateur de la Ve république.
Cf. https://www.senat.fr/senateur/guillaumot_paul58625q.html.

Historical background


(since 08/01/1959)

The Fifth Republic, whose constitution was approved by referendum on September 28, 1958 by more than 79% of French people, only officially began with the installation of General de Gaulle as president on January 8, 1959. The constitution was amended on January 28, 1958. October 1962 by referendum where a majority of 62% of votes approves the election of the President of the Republic by direct universal suffrage. The various presidents of the Fifth Republic are Charles de Gaulle (8/01/1959 - 27/04/1969, retirement and Alain Poher becomes interim president), Georges Pompidou (15/06/1969 - 2/04/1974, deceased , Alain Poher becomes interim president), Valéry Giscard d'Estaing (19/05/1974 - 21/05/1981), François Mitterrand (21/05/1981 - 7/05/1995), Jacques Chirac (7/05 /1995 - 05/16/2007), Nicolas Sarkozy (05/16/2007 - 05/15/2012), François Hollande (05/15/2012 - 05/14/2017) and Emmanuel Macron (05/14/2017 - ).

cgb.fr uses cookies to guarantee a better user experience and to carry out statistics of visits.
To remove the banner, you must accept or refuse their use by clicking on the corresponding buttons.