+ Filters
New Search
Available Exact wording Only in the title

E-auction 324-240882 - V REPUBLIC Médaille au joueur de Lyre et à l’oiseau

V REPUBLIC Médaille au joueur de Lyre et à l’oiseau AU
You must sign-in and be an approved bidder to bid, Login to bid. Accounts are subject to approval and the approval process takes place within 48 hours. Do not wait until the day a sale closes to register.Clicking on « bid » constitutes acceptance of the terms of use of cgb.fr private e-auctions. Bids must be placed in whole Euro amounts only. The sale will start closing at the time stated on the item description; any bids received at the site after the closing time will not be executed. Transmission times may vary and bids could be rejected if you wait until the last second. For further information ckeck the E-auctions F.A.Q.

Estimate : 75 €
Price : 17 €
Maximum bid : 17 €
End of the sale : 01 July 2019 18:20:00
bidders : 4 bidders
Type : Médaille au joueur de Lyre et à l’oiseau
Date: 1984
Mint name / Town : France
Metal : bronze
Diameter : 59 mm
Engraver GUIRAUD Georges (1901-1989)
Weight : 101,8 g.
Edge : lisse + 1984 + Corne BRONZE
Puncheon : corne BRONZE
Coments on the condition:
Patine hétérogène. Frottements dans les champs


Obverse legend : ANÉPIGRAPHE.
Obverse description : Jeune homme vu à mi corps à droite, vêtu à l’antique, jouant de la lyre. Signé : GEORGES GUIRAUD.


Reverse legend : ANÉPIGRAPHE.
Reverse description : Oiseau posé sur une branche de lauriers, en train de chanter.


Intéressante médaille de Georges Guiraud plus connu pour les monnaies de 10, 20 et 50 francs entre 1950 et 1958..

Historical background


(Since 01.08.1959)

The Fifth Republic, whose constitution was approved by referendum 28 September 1958 by more than 79% of French, officially begins with the installation of General de Gaulle as president January 8, 1959. The constitution is amended October 28, 1962 referendum where a majority of 62% of the vote approves the election of the President of the Republic by direct universal suffrage. Different presidents of the Fifth Republic are Charles de Gaulle (08/01/1959 - 04/27/1969, Withdrawal and Alain Poher becomes Acting President), Georges Pompidou (15/06/1969 - 04/02/1974, died Alain Poher becomes acting president), Valéry Giscard d'Estaing (19/05/1974 - 21/05/1981), François Mitterrand (05/21/1981 - 07/05/1995), Jacques Chirac (7/05 / 1995 - 16/05/2007), Nicolas Sarkozy (16/05/2007 - 15/05/2012), François Hollande (15/05/2012 - 14/05/2017) and Emmanuel Macron (14/05/2017 - ).

By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.