Your browser does not support JavaScript!
+ Filters
New Search
Available Exact wording Only in the title

Live auction - fmd_384284 - 2 francs Semeuse, nickel, frappe monnaie 1991 Pessac F.272/15

2 francs Semeuse, nickel, frappe monnaie 1991 Pessac F.272/15 MS65 PCGS
You must sign-in and be an approved bidder to bid, Login to bid. Accounts are subject to approval and the approval process takes place within 48 hours. Do not wait until the day a sale closes to register.Clicking on « bid » constitutes acceptance of the terms of use of private live auctions. Bids must be placed in whole Euro amounts only. The sale will start closing at the time stated on the item description; any bids received at the site after the closing time will not be executed. Transmission times may vary and bids could be rejected if you wait until the last second. For further information ckeck the Live auction FAQ

All winning bids are subject to a 12% buyer’s fee.
Estimate : 750 €
Price : 460 €
Maximum bid : 700 €
End of the sale : 31 July 2018 18:03:21
bidders : 2 bidders
Type : 2 francs Semeuse, nickel, frappe monnaie
Date: 1991
Mint name / Town : Pessac
Quantity minted : 2511
Metal : nickel
Diameter : 26,5 mm
Orientation dies : 6 h.
Weight : 7,50 g.
Edge : cannelée
Rarity : R2
slab PCGS
Coments on the condition:
Sous coque PCGS MS 65
Catalogue references :


Obverse description : La République à gauche, sous les traits d'une semeuse drapée et coiffée d'un bonnet phrygien, aux cheveux longs, marchant et semant à contre-vent ; en arrière-plan, derrière la semeuse à droite, un soleil levant ; au-dessous, D’APRÈS O. ROTY.


Reverse description : 2 / FRANCS, brochant sur une branche d'olivier et une branche de chêne entrecroisées à leur base ; au-dessous 1991 encadré des différents.

Historical background


(Since 01.08.1959)

The Fifth Republic, whose constitution was approved by referendum 28 September 1958 by more than 79% of French, officially begins with the installation of General de Gaulle as president January 8, 1959. The constitution is amended October 28, 1962 referendum where a majority of 62% of the vote approves the election of the President of the Republic by direct universal suffrage. Different presidents of the Fifth Republic are Charles de Gaulle (08/01/1959 - 04/27/1969, Withdrawal and Alain Poher becomes Acting President), Georges Pompidou (15/06/1969 - 04/02/1974, died Alain Poher becomes acting president), Valéry Giscard d'Estaing (19/05/1974 - 21/05/1981), François Mitterrand (05/21/1981 - 07/05/1995), Jacques Chirac (7/05 / 1995 - 16/05/2007), Nicolas Sarkozy (16/05/2007 - 15/05/2012) and François Hollande (15/05/2012 -).

By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.

Voulez-vous visiter notre site en Français