+ Filters
New Search
Available Exact wording Only in the title

E-auction 373-285765 - 10 centimes Marianne, BE (Belle Épreuve) 2001 Pessac F.144/45 var.

10 centimes Marianne, BE (Belle Épreuve) 2001 Pessac F.144/45 var. MS
You must sign-in and be an approved bidder to bid, Login to bid. Accounts are subject to approval and the approval process takes place within 48 hours. Do not wait until the day a sale closes to register.Clicking on « bid » constitutes acceptance of the terms of use of cgb.fr private e-auctions. Bids must be placed in whole Euro amounts only. The sale will start closing at the time stated on the item description; any bids received at the site after the closing time will not be executed. Transmission times may vary and bids could be rejected if you wait until the last second. For further information ckeck the E-auctions F.A.Q.

Estimate : 15 €
Price : 6 €
Maximum bid : 15 €
End of the sale : 08 June 2020 15:22:30
bidders : 4 bidders
Type : 10 centimes Marianne, BE (Belle Épreuve)
Date: 2001
Mint name / Town : Pessac
Quantity minted : 35000
Metal : bronze-aluminium
Diameter : 20 mm
Orientation dies : 6 h.
Weight : 3 g.
Edge : lisse
Rarity : R1
Catalogue references :


Obverse description : Buste habillé de la République aux cheveux longs à gauche, les cheveux et les rubans du col au vent, coiffée d'un bonnet phrygien ; dans le champ, devant le cou dans le champ gauche LAGRIFFOUL.


Reverse legend : LIBERTE - EGALITE / - FRATERNITE -.
Reverse description : 10 / CENTIMES en deux lignes dans le champ, encadré des différents, au-dessus de 2001, le tout contenu dans une branche de laurier et un épi de blé ; à gauche de la branche de laurier, contre le listel, A. DIEUDONNE..


Exemplaire issu d’une série Belle Épreuve.

Historical background


(Since 01.08.1959)

The Fifth Republic, whose constitution was approved by referendum 28 September 1958 by more than 79% of French, officially begins with the installation of General de Gaulle as president January 8, 1959. The constitution is amended October 28, 1962 referendum where a majority of 62% of the vote approves the election of the President of the Republic by direct universal suffrage. Different presidents of the Fifth Republic are Charles de Gaulle (08/01/1959 - 04/27/1969, Withdrawal and Alain Poher becomes Acting President), Georges Pompidou (15/06/1969 - 04/02/1974, died Alain Poher becomes acting president), Valéry Giscard d'Estaing (19/05/1974 - 21/05/1981), François Mitterrand (05/21/1981 - 07/05/1995), Jacques Chirac (7/05 / 1995 - 16/05/2007), Nicolas Sarkozy (16/05/2007 - 15/05/2012), François Hollande (15/05/2012 - 14/05/2017) and Emmanuel Macron (14/05/2017 - ).

By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.