+ Filters
New Search
Available Exact wording Only in the title

fme_736068 - V REPUBLIC Plaquette, Assemblée Nationale

V REPUBLIC Plaquette, Assemblée Nationale AU
70.00 €(Approx. 76.30$ | 58.10£)
Add to your cartAdd to your cart
Type : Plaquette, Assemblée Nationale
Date: n.d.
Metal : silver plated bronze
Diameter : 61 mm
Weight : 274,46 g.
Edge : lisse + triangle BRONZE
Puncheon : Triangle BRONZE
Coments on the condition:
Patine grise hétérogène avec quelques marques d’usure sur certains hauts reliefs


Obverse legend : ANÉPIGRAPHE.
Obverse description : Vue sur la façade extérieure de l’Assemblée Nationale.


Reverse legend : ANÉPIGRAPHE.
Reverse description : Deux femmes ailées, assises, celle de droite jouant de la trompe, celle de gauche écrivant sur une tablette. Statue de Minerve posé sur un piédestal au centre timbré JANUS.


Dimensions : 61*90,5 mm.

Historical background


(Since 01.08.1959)

The Fifth Republic, whose constitution was approved by referendum 28 September 1958 by more than 79% of French, officially begins with the installation of General de Gaulle as president January 8, 1959. The constitution is amended October 28, 1962 referendum where a majority of 62% of the vote approves the election of the President of the Republic by direct universal suffrage. Different presidents of the Fifth Republic are Charles de Gaulle (08/01/1959 - 04/27/1969, Withdrawal and Alain Poher becomes Acting President), Georges Pompidou (15/06/1969 - 04/02/1974, died Alain Poher becomes acting president), Valéry Giscard d'Estaing (19/05/1974 - 21/05/1981), François Mitterrand (05/21/1981 - 07/05/1995), Jacques Chirac (7/05 / 1995 - 16/05/2007), Nicolas Sarkozy (16/05/2007 - 15/05/2012), François Hollande (15/05/2012 - 14/05/2017) and Emmanuel Macron (14/05/2017 - ).

cgb.fr uses cookies to guarantee a better user experience and to carry out statistics of visits.
To remove the banner, you must accept or refuse their use by clicking on the corresponding buttons.